Some Assembly Required

Make that “Some Maintenance Required.” I just spent most of the evening (and part of the morning) updating my ‘one-click’ OpenOffice templates. After I got them into production I feature-crept myself and added some new stuff to later versions. After my discovery of DriveThruFiction I went ahead and developed a new template, which gave me a really good reason to go back, retrofit and upgrade my previous templates. It was a chore and a half and I hope NOT to do this again soon.

As far as DriveThru goes, A Pattern of Details went live so we’ll see what happens next. I went ahead and uploaded Stone Blade and, with the templates, I have my other five ready to go.

I’ve also passed the halfway point on developing my game so it may not be long before I upolad it too. As soon as I know I’ll post.

Ciao;

-matt

Standard

Leave a Reply

