I Am GROOT!

Sometimes you just gotta stop and smell the flowers. Even when you’re allergic to them.

Last night my wife and I went on a date. It was great! We went to see ‘Guardians of the Galaxy’ and ate out afterward. It was a very welcome break from writing-blogging-spacebook-marketing-etc. even though I love writing, re-writing et al. The movie itself is standard Marvel fare: unlikely heroes gather, squabble, unite and overcome, but I LOVED IT! Vin Diesel (sp?) did an outstanding job with one three-word line. Those who have seen it KNOW, those who haven’t… Just go see it!

I’ve talked to my artist and I should have the picture within the next few days. I admit, I haven’t been quite as diligent as I should, but dangit, there’s more to life than work. Even if you love your job.

So. Bottom line, the book should be out early to middle next week. Then… Rewriting #3. Sometime soon, probably after I finish rewriting #4 or #5 I’ll work on original writing of the one I’m three pages into. It’s gonna be COOL ‘cuz I’m trying something new.

More on that as it develops. Or, as my new favorite huggable tree would say: “I am Groot.”

-Groot

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

