Cliche for a Reason!

Authors beware! People DO judge books by their covers. I just released my second book and the first in my series, ‘Stone Blade.’ I’ve sold almost 40 (e-) copies since I uploaded it versus six (!!) for ‘A Pattern of Details’ and it’s been out since February.

The major difference: this time I hired a cover artist. $105 and worth every penny of it! Before long my sales will, if current trends continue, pay for the art within the first week, or certainly within the first two.

In other news I’m over 60 pages on the ‘Series Book #2’ rewrite and working on it daily. And yes, I’ll be purchasing cover art for it too. Learnt that lesson!

-matt

Standard

One thought on “Cliche for a Reason!

Leave a Reply

